Magazine

The world of exclusive living.

Featured image: Chicland Hotel, Da Nang, Vietnam
27.09.22
How Our Cities Are Getting in Touch with Nature.

The usual foliage is there in abundance, but the trunks of the emerging urban forests are made from bricks and mortar. The online magazine Luxury Defined from Christie’s International Real Estate meets the architects bringing the jungle to our urban centers. You will understand how architects and designers are increasingly shrouding and softening the hard-edged stone and concrete planes of urban buildings with lush vegetation.

Rendering: © Pictown, ZNera
01.09.22
Architects launch proposal for a gigantic ring around Dubai’s Burj Khalifa.

Time and again, architectural gigaprojects, especially from the Arab world, surprise us with new ideas. Recently Saudi Arabia shocked the architectural community with its futuristic or even surreal plan for a 500-meter-tall and 170 kilometers long linear city named The Line and the architecture firm ZNera Space has recently proposed a giant ring-like structure to encircle Dubai’s Burj Khalifa.

The House of Big Arch, South Africa. Courtesy: Frankie Pappas
21.07.22
luxurydefined shows how to Live Off The Grid.

«An off-the-grid home can be as slick as any city dwelling, with the added bonuses of sustainability and nature on your doorstep», writes Sophie Davies in her article in the online magazine luxurydefined by Christie’s International Real Estate. Find plenty of material for reflection on how to become more independent from global energy production, from rising energy prices and at the same time contribute to a more ecological development in the many examples described in the article.

Magazin

Aus der Welt des exklusiven Wohnens.

Featured image: Chicland Hotel, Da Nang, Vietnam
27.09.22
Wie unsere Städte in Kontakt mit der Natur kommen.

Blätterwerk gibt es in Hülle und Fülle, aber die Stämme der entstehenden städtischen Wälder sind aus Ziegeln und Mörtel gefertigt. Das Online-Magazin Luxury Defined von Christie’s International Real Estate stellt die Architekten vor, die den Dschungel in unsere Stadtzentren bringen. Sie werden verstehen, wie Architekten und Designer die hartkantigen Stein- und Betonebenen städtischer Gebäude zunehmend mit üppiger Vegetation umhüllen und abmildern.

Rendering: © Pictown, ZNera
01.09.22
Architekten schlagen einen gigantischen Ring um den Burj Khalifa in Dubai vor.

Immer wieder überraschen uns architektonische Gigaprojekte, vor allem aus der arabischen Welt, mit neuen Ideen. Kürzlich schockierte Saudi-Arabien die Architektengemeinde mit seinem futuristischen oder sogar surrealen Plan für eine 500 Meter hohe und 170 Kilometer lange lineare Stadt namens The Line, und das Architekturbüro ZNera Space hat kürzlich eine gigantische ringförmige Struktur vorgeschlagen, die den Burj Khalifa in Dubai umschliessen soll.

The House of Big Arch, South Africa. Courtesy: Frankie Pappas
21.07.22
luxurydefined zeigt, wie man netzunabhängig leben kann.

“Ein netzunabhängiges Haus kann genauso schick sein wie eine Stadtwohnung, mit den zusätzlichen Vorteilen der Nachhaltigkeit und der Natur vor der Haustür”, schreibt Sophie Davies in ihrem Artikel luxurydefined von Christie’s International Real Estate. In den vielen Beispielen, die in dem Artikel beschrieben werden, findet sich reichlich Stoff zum Nachdenken darüber, wie man unabhängiger von der globalen Energieproduktion und von steigenden Energiepreisen werden und gleichzeitig zu einer ökologischeren Entwicklung beitragen kann.